Use the link below to access a selection of ebooks on health and wellness topics. Browse the list of titles or do searches across the collection for your topic.
Some topics include: Teen Mental Health, Drugs, Diseases and Vaccines, Nutrition, Sport Science, Human Developent, Cultural impacts on health, and more.
These are examples of a few different eBooks that may be of interest for this project. Take time to explore additional options.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health by 
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nutrition and Food Labels by Reminder: Library Subscription Databases offer: greater ability to easily determine Reliability, Access to content that might not be freely available legally, and Features that add value to searches and articles, that just searching the open web using a web search engine does not.
Health & Wellness (Nutrition, Biology)
Reminder: These are databases specifically for the listed topics. If your topic is not directly Health & Wellness, there are many other Gale Databases you can try. Gale "Power Search" searches across all of our databases. It will produce a huge number of results, which means more work finding relevant results, but it will also create more opportunities for potential matches.
4 Tips to Spot Bad Science Reporting (Above the Noise, PBS)
When Reading Popular Science Journalism...
Remember that when putting complex scientific findings into terms for a layperson, levels of meaning can be lost. Remember also that the web and social media (and even traditional, standards-based, journalism) can be driven by need for 'clicks' and engagement, which can lead to sensationalist or 'Click-bait' headlines.
Chan, Jorge. "The Science News Cycle." PHD Comics (Piled High and Deep), no. 1174, 18 May 2009, phdcomics.com/comics/archive.php?comicid=1174.
