Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Britannica Online
Britannica School is the go-to site for learning more about any subject—for all grades and all reading abilities—offering thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, recommended Web sites, and three separate databases—Elementary, Middle, or High.
Featured
Gale Literary Sources
Combines GALES "Literature Resource Center" and our Literature based eReference books from the Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL). Formerly known as "Artemis"
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Artemis
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office)
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
GVRL
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Opposing Viewpoints
Best Bet for: Debates, Current Social Issues
SIRS Knowledge Source - Issues Researcher
Thousands of hand-selected, authoritative newspaper and magazine articles, graphics, charts, maps, primary sources, government documents, websites, multimedia, as well as critical thinking questions, and timelines help broaden student comprehension of each topic.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
SIRS Issues Researcher
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
We are not evaluating any trial resources at this time.
